Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Raindrops and Snowdrops

At last our snowdrops have come up which was quite handy as the weather was rainy and murky. It's strange how the altitude seems to affect the flowers blooming. I blipped the daffs at the edge of the village on Saturday and yesterday when I walked up the road the daffs by the graveyard were nowhere near blooming. They were out at this time last year.

Elly and Oscar came to play today but with it not being very conducive to going out, they stayed in and watched a Harry Potter DVD. They're nearly at the end of the series and today's was Deathly Hallows part one.

I took this one with my old D300 so I could use my proper macro lens. It's still a great camera despite seeming a bit antiquated in some ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.