Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Oxfam day

sometimes means cake baking day!

I made the girls some lemon curd a couple of weeks ago but haven't taken any treats in for a while now, you could say I've been a bit slack in the baking department of late. Thing is there's only me to eat such stuff, anyone who knows himself will tell you 'he's not a sweet person really'
I'm also lacking a good cake book, I've done several Nigella cakes and they are fab but do tend to take a lot of effort so I've flicked thru the RD Farmhouse cookery book and found a simple honey cake which I have added to.

Tis honey, caraway and lemon cake to be precise and as I'm home alone I guess I get the job of licking the spoons and bowls.
I reckon there will be a goodly amount of cake left over so might treat the lovely Holly to some when I go for my medicinal glass of wine when the shop shuts.
Yep, life is tough at times... ???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.