Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Lone tree Derwent Water

Its been a lovely sunny day today, so had to make the most of it.  Decided to go to Derwent Water with Misty and my neighbour's dog.  Hadn't realised it was half term, so it was quite busy with families and children everywhere.    Apparently its not half term in Cumbria until next week!  Wonder why next week and not this week!

Whilst Misty was paddling in the water I got chatting to a lady who asked if I was a blipper!  Initially I thought it was somebody I follow who'd recognised Misty.  Whilst we were chatting there was some activity with three collies who were running around and around.  Then the farmer appeared and said that some sheep had got through the gate (which has appeared in many blips) and needed to be back in the field.  Seconds later the sheep appeared at speed so quickly got the camera out, see extras.  The lovely blipper I met was Cr055ie who is here on holiday.

Am watching a programme about dogs, and just been hearing about Collies and their visual ability.  Apparently they see movement in slow motion, never knew that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.