View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Ardmore

Today J and I walked to Ardmore. I forgot my camera so just had to use my phone. A beautiful sunny day but a very fierce wind from the east and it took me all my time to stay upright. A part of the path has a very steep climb called the 'Waterfall' and at the top is a lovely croft house. As we were passing it a lady came out to speak to us and ask where we were going and we said down towards the shore. We then told her that J's grandmother was born in Ardmore so she then invited us into the house and offered us a cup of tea or coffee. We had a couple of rolls with us so we ate them and then had a piece of cake she called 'Ardmore Cake' which she had made. We looked at a lot of family tree stuff and then left with a copy of the recipe for the cake.  We struggled with the wind on the way back to the car but made it. It was a wonderful day with super weather.
This is the view from Waterfall Cottage. Extras are a few more photos I took with the phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.