Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Little big girl

Lazy morning followed by quiet drop in in Hitchin. C accompanied me and spent some time reading, sometime entertaining littlest of the Cooks.

From there we got passport photos done (£13.98!), collected a book from Waterstones for W, picked up a parcel from Next and headed home for early tea.

Swimming after tea, W had his lesson. C plowed up and down the swim lane, surprising a few adults with her speed. 650m later she decided she would just mess around for the rest of the time. Consequently C is tired, it isn't until I look at her like this with a cuddler in her arms that I remember she is still quite little really.

W went to bed with relative ease. C and I finished the final two chapters of Goblet of Fire and she went to bed. She was complaining of knee pain but went to sleep without a peep, so I am guessing it wasn't that bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.