Click... click... BOOM!

By NoriMG

Coningsby Queers

We had lots of chats tonight in the House of Queers. Serious ones, and silly ones, and hard ones, and vital ones, and strange ones, and honest ones. There was a lots of honest sharing and it felt good after perhaps something of a long time coming. It is my deepest hope that tonight marks the corner of a way forward, and the beginning of a journey - a long, difficult one, but also a supported one. I insisted on taking a blip of us three as we were after our chats and I intend to keep it as a reminder of them, and perhaps also that after hard, serious, honest, struggling times there is time for better things and togetherness. I truly hope that it will pull us through and out the other side - I look forward to looking back on this photo from there.

Today I am grateful for...
Honesty
Sharing
Half term holidays
Pizza
Mantlepieces
House jokes
Tolerance of my insistance on photos
Flowerpots
Learning from the past
Hope for the future
The Coningsby Queers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.