conventgirl

By conventgirl

I must just make this phone call.....

....while I mend the Belishia Beacon.
I will give him the benefit of the doubt and assume he is talking to his technical support team. This beacon is just outside my son's bedroom and had been driving him mad as it has been flickering for about 6 months now. Hopefully he will get a good nights sleep tonight.
Got a good deal with my car insurance today. I rang up to see if they could reduce the renewal and managed to get a reduction of about £100 (on 3 cars). I had to check with MR CG and Conventboy2 so said I would ring them back. 30 mins later I rang back, spoke to someone else and they quoted a further £50 less. Sadly, following Conventboys accident before Christmas he feels he is unable to afford to keep his car. He plans to go travelling after he graduates anyway so maybe it is a sensible decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.