Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Wideangle Wednesday: Foreground Interest

For the last few weeks, the Widwed challenges have been exploring the technical skill set of wideangle focal lengths for use in composing images. All of the ideas are related of course but I feel it pays to think of each as a separate entity when setting up a shot. Most of you are perfectly familiar with "foreground Interest" as a concept but relative newcomers may not realise the usefulness of foreground interest when trying to create a sense of depth in your picture.

Anyway this week's challenge is Wideangle Wednesday: Foreground Interest (widwed67) and I'd love you to join in. Here are some Examples and Tutorials.

My own example (the far offThree Sisters  as viewed from Scenic World ) is in mono because I am also participating in the Mono Monthly Challenge for 2017 (MMC17). Of course you can do yours in colour if you'd prefer. In any event this is my last Widwed challenge as host. BobsBlips should be back in the driver's seat for next week (Wednesday 22nd February). I shall post the results for this week, with my Friday blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.