White Peacock Butterfly

We spent a fabulous day in the Everglades, although when we finally reached Flamingo, on Florida Bay, we were eaten alive by mosquitoes, who seemed to really like our insect repellent.  We walked the Anhinga Trail with one of the park rangers which was most fascinating.  It was along this trail that I captured this beautiful butterfly from its underside.  I have not had a chance to participate in Tiny Tuesday this month, so I thought this shot might be suitable. Have a look in large and you will see that it was taken from the underside.  Thanks to Wendy for her superb hosting.  

I finally captured a bird in flight today.  See the Great Blue Heron in extras. Also, if you have a chance, I have backblipped  a fun shot taken on Miami Beach, yesterday. 

Happy Valentines Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.