Happy Heart Day

It's been a splendid day.

At the end of it, I have paused to fill-in many blip days between December 28 and today. I have not been a faithful blipper, and it is very difficult to want to without a camera that will allow me to take clear, crisp photos in all kinds of lighting. I'm no longer a full member of blip, a discouragement in itself, but I still love blip and admire all of those who have carried on. I miss our daily chats.

The journey since December 28 has, for us, been one of recovery and hope, as my dad took the plunge and had a full hip replacement. The recovery period isn't fast enough for him to find much pleasure in it, and he and Grammapat don't go out chasing blips nearly often enough, but there is a light at the end of the tunnel, and I'm pretty sure it isn't a train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.