This is where wind comes from

The title is true. In the same way that we farm salmon and sheep we also need these big turbines to make wind. If you need proof of this just check - is it windy when they are not going round?

This wind-farm is on the coast at Camber. I went down to Dungeness for a bit of peace and tranquillity. This was interrupted for a short period when a couple joined me in the hide and she kept whispering to him "It's nice and quiet in here".... I watched a storm roll through while I was there and managed to dodge the deluge. I decided to come home through Rye and Hawkhurst for a change so that took me along the coast, through Jury's Gap and Camber. As an aside - for anyone who doesn't know Jury's Gap it's a terrace of coastguard cottages, a handful of mobile homes and a shingle beach. Shove Jury's Gap in Google and look at all the sponsored links from Yell advertising mobile phone shops and bridal dress boutiques.

Any ways - home now for a bit of chillaxation with the paralympics. Being a hard-core party animal I fell asleep at about 20:45 last night so missed all the excitement of the Opening Ceremony but I did catch the first advert break. I know that C4 have to pay for stuff but they could have parked the adverts for a few hours; they've got the rest of the games to tell us about Tena Lady and Red Bull or whatever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.