My day and time of life

Started the day to visit my doctor for the yearly health check. Blood pressure was ok. Pulse was a bit too high. I explained to him I was scared to death to see him. I dread to the yearly visit. I don`t know if he understood me. In my time of life you have to be prepared for everything. I am not. I have lost some good friends. Checked my pulse when I was back home, which calmed me down. I had my breakfast this morning before I saw the doc. I shouldn`t have done that . I have to come back tomorrow for the blood test. After the doc I went to a (my) lunch restaurant. Read my newspaper and daily news about Trump. Wonder how long the media can stand up against him. I already feel I have to give myself a rest. Then across the street to a book shop to buy an easy fiction paper back of Donna Leon. I am in the middle of my brick stone book about the Romanov Dynasty, not a book to carry around. Wanted "a time out" from the horror of the Dynasty, and thus an enjoyable travelling mate book I can put in my pocket. Got the author recommended by an old (older than me ) nice English lady some few days ago. See how it goes with Donna Leon and me. Wish you a nice Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.