Tree

I had to leave my camera at the camera shop this morning, which was very disconcerting.  It definitely has a dirty sensor so hopefully it will soon be sorted.  I did keep coming up with a jolt thinking I had lost it somewhere! 

We were in Leeds to book our train tickets for May, but annoyingly the ScotRail section of the journey is still unavailable.  I am anxious to get these bikes booked on as the rail policies of the different train companies, although they all say they are supportive of cyclists, don't really encourage folks to take their bikes.  Most only allow two per train!  What ever happened to goods van where you could just stick them on?!  So it's back on Friday to try again and to pick up camera.  Before going for the train we sought out La Bottega Milanese, recommended for good coffee by our Jenny.  It was indeed a fine cup of coffee (and I had a nutella muffin too!) although not really Tony's cup of tea in both meanings of the phrase.  If it had been lunchtime I would certainly have gone for one of their ciabattas which looked as good as the ones we had in Venice.

Back home and after lunch I dodged out and up the hill to Bingley St Ives whilst there was still a patch of blue in the sky to catch one of my favourite trees with the Go-pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.