Not Snow White

We didn't wake up until gone 9 a.m. this morning, tisk, tisk, but I must admit the jetlag isn't nearly as bad today.

I've watered a few of the outdoor pots which have covers over them to deter the squirrels from digging up the bulbs, but must remember to cover them again later.  The greenhouse door is open so the plants in there get a bit of an airing and we've had a walk.

I am now going over to a friend's for afternoon tea.  It's not as idyllic as it sounds as there will be another friend with her daughter and granddaughter together with friend's daughter and grandson and fairly new granddaughter.  Should I take the paracetamol before I go?

I have tried and failed to take a decent picture of some snowdrops, so here you have a faffed version with apologies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.