I FEEL OVERWHELMED

by all the hearts, stars and sweet comments that came my way for the squirrel. Thank you all with my heart. I dearly wished to have more hearts to give back, but Blipland's decision to distribute 3 favs in 24 hours is final.
The wise animal changed her route today, did not want the exposure anymore I think.
Again I was busy with the painting and that was upon her former path.
I took pictures of a tiny snail that looked as if she did gymnastic exercises. I found it fascinating how she stretched her antennae in all directions especially towards me and my camera.
Showing in flickr my pictures to Mischa, she liked the fly on the anemone flower better. I had planted some seed or root maybe and one flowers now and a promising bud is showing.
Tomorrow the long travel back to The Hague. The North Sea is calling, but most of all we want to be together with Mischa who has had only one feet to stand upon for several days now and for some more to come perhaps. Then she can lean upon us if she wants to.

My haiku:

I see all the plants
Eaten by little creatures
Will I see them back?

And the proverb:

Never spare the parson's wine, not the baker's pudding.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.