RetiredDBA

By RetiredDBA

Not much doing

Spent much of today either waiting for deliveries or on the phone trying to guide delivery vans to our somewhat out of the way house. As I type one delivery seems to have gone missing in action. Spoke to the driver earlier and I was apparently next but one on the list and he hasn't been heard of since.
Very mild this morning so I ventured into the garden for the first time to do a bit of tidying. Made good progress on the front borders. The day was mostly dull until just before sunset when there was a break in the clouds sufficiently long enough for me to grab a blip looking from the back of the house. Missed an opportunity earlier to get a photo of a woodpecker which had ventured into the garden - another time hopefully. Somewhere behind the mesh of branches in the photo there is a nation grid pylon which I seem to managed to disguise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.