Diana and decision making

I've suggested 3 different holidays for the summer and whilst she has made encouraging noises about all 3, there is nothing that could be considered a decision or commitment to any one of those options. Nothing new there, she's the same every year so guess what? Yes, I've made the decision on both our behalves and we will be spending a week on a narrow boat navigating the canals around Salford, Manchester.

Having read that, I bet you're wondering what the other two options were. Well, one was two weeks in Canada in a camper van and the other was a multi city tour of Toronto, New York and Boston. I kid you not ....... I just really fancied the boat though, there's something appealing about being on or near water and as it will be less expensive, we can have another week away in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.