Magic Mushroom

'There's a murmuration over the lakes', said Hubs on the mobile after I'd retrieved it/found it from a jacket pocket, and checking my watch I just thought, 'Hmm I'm never going to get this one!'

Locking the doors at a pace, chucking my slippers off in gay abandon, grabbing a scarf and fleece..camera....dog...battery, checking flash cards, door keys are a must, even car keys  .......Realising I'd left the heater on inside and retracing my steps, losing one dog, finding the other dog I finally got going! And it was rush hour on the roads ........

However, what I did see was amazing: standing on the inside of the car door and in the car footwell so getting to see over a very high hedge I managed to get the view. Not perfect in any sense as there was a beautiful sunset behind but still I was stunned by the huge numbers gathered there in varying groups. Total magic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.