Inverculain

By Inverculain

Humble crow

So in pursuit of a Wild Wednesday subject, I managed to miss:
 - 2 herons
 - several cormorants
 - a group of oyster catchers
 - the entire seal colony, who decided the tide wasn't quite low enough to come onto the rocks and just showed me their noses sticking up from the waves.

Beside Portgordon, though, I watched three crows searching through rubbish, extracting pieces of stale bread, taking them to puddles and dunking them to soften them. Amazingly clever birds! And I missed any decent shots of them doing that too!! But I got this one on top of the Portgordon icehouse, silhouetted against the sky.

(Then as I came home along the drive, a pheasant stopped and gave me a beady stare, and I caught it! But I've posted plenty pheasants, so you get the crow :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.