Snapper snapped ....

Another day of cattle work here. Brian came in to look the heifers I am selling and take some photos to put up on Border Livestock Exchanges web site. Once he was away I clipped the rest of them in case they are going to mart next week.
A 29 ton lorry load of feed arrived to be unloaded just as I had gone in for lunch , so it was eaten on the move again.
Brian phoned to say he had a buyer for the cattle at the price we had talked about so deal done. They might have made a bit more at auction , who knows. But I don't need to pay haulage , and their commission rate is less so it all works out much the same. Only thing is I now won't have an excuse for a jolly to Stirling next week, and will need to make my own lunch that day !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.