Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Turning into a swan

It was another glorious spring-like day so I stopped off at Blackford Pond on my way home from an outpatient appointment at the Royal Infirmary and was given the once over by this cygnet who didn't seem to be wary of me at all - not sure how healthy that is. There are two of them still at the pond and I didn't see any aggro from the male swan against them while I was there. 

It turns out that I have two fractures to my hip which didn't show up on the original x-ray and I'm now being referred for investigation for possible osteoporosis - not the best prospect, but maybe it won't come to anything.

On a more positive note, I solved a problem with my PC which had been bugging me for a few weeks. It wouldn't connect to the internet and I finally tracked it down to a problem with the firewall. I don't know how much time I spent on it - far too long, probably, but I hate being beaten by IT! Hope I will now manage to catch up with my blips...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.