uproot

I had been hoping to do a sort of Abbey Road-style shot of out five composting bins skipping across the allotment-path, but ended up not having time after all the lugging-about the tying-together and securing-to-the-roof-bars and so on. I followed Nicky in the car on my bike when the bits of wood which will eventually become more raised beds were ferried back in case I hadn't been sufficiently over-meticulous in strapping them in place with ropes and bungees; I will hopefully be less worried about future loads, but as this was the first thing the roof bars had ever done I was mildly concerned. As well as shifting a couple of bodyweightsworth of wood and a few bits and bags of chippings and things the willow tunnel was unlashed, uprooted, tied together, posed with and strapped to the roof bars for their journey from the old plot to the new one, though they ended up not appearing quite as large strapped to a small car as twelve-foot-long bunches of bamboo appear when strapped to a bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.