Scaup

I am not completely sure, but I think this is a Greater Scaup and not a Lesser Scaup. He is a big duck that was in a river near the entry to the ocean.
Someone said that I think about a lot of things; I am aware that I do wonder about things. I have a lot of questions and I want to know more. I am just now remembering a conversation I had with a friend; she was telling that she just returned from a visit with her son who was my son's best friend in high school.....they are grown men now......anyway I asked her questions like: Is he happy with his job? and  Does his girlfriend work?   She said she didn't know the answer to any of those questions.  Is it weird that she didn't want to know more or am I weird because I wanted to know more? Hmmmm......now I am wondering about that. See....I think and wonder too much!!   :-))
Thanks so much for all the stars and hearts for my sunset yesterday. I was surprised and overjoyed that you liked it. It didn't seem as spectacular as some sunsets, but I did like it too. The 1st page of Popular Pages was NOT expected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.