Via Ken

Grey was an apt word to describe the scenery at Heathrow and each time the tube door opened I was rained on. However it's the first time for a while that I've not had to struggle to Heathrow in rush hour or on a weekend, so there was acres of space. I loaded up with an overpriced falafel salad and was on my way.

I haven't been to Nairobi airport for several years and I think it's been through fires and terrorist attacks since then. They seem to have given it a welcome refurb. Kenya Airways is cramped and it's an odd sensation to be in continuous body contact with a stranger for 9 hours. I occupied myself by watching an eclectic assortment of films.

On landing my phone thought I was in the United Arab Emirates but the velvety Swahili of the chief purser confirmed that it was in fact Nairobi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.