West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Sydney

I spent the day walking around Sydney and checking on the news of the fires in Christchurch every time I could get onto wifi.

I started out walking to Sydney Harbour Bridge and going half way across. I walked back and went to the Opera House. I took an excellent tour of the Opera House. It was really interesting and we got to see the Sydney Symphony Orchestra rehearsing for the evening’s concert. The acoustics are amazing! I could easily have stayed all afternoon but we were only allowed 5 minutes and no photos.

In the afternoon I decided I wanted to see the harbour from the water so took the first ferry that was leaving from the wharf next to the Opera House. It went under the bridge and I got off at Darling Harbour wandered around for half an hour and got the ferry back again. In the evening I met my friend who lives in South Korea. He’s visiting Sydney for work and we went out for dinner.


In between all that I was checking what was happening with the fires in Christchurch. In the morning it was looking bad for the area where my friend K lives but then the wind changed and the flames moved back over the hill away from them. Sadly, the fire got worse and started threatening houses on the other side of the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.