Murrie194

By Murrie194

The Falls of Cramond

What a change from yesterday!! Sunshine, blue sky - and not a drop of rain to be seen!!

The weather forecast said this would be our best day of the week and it certainly lived up to the promise.

Mrs T and I decided to head back to what has become one of our favourite haunts, the sea front at Cramond.

However, before taking a walk along the foreshore, we decided to wander upstream, along the River Almond, to see the 'Falls of Cramond'.

Got some nice shots there - but then I spotted yet another 'feathered friend' (yes, I know, I've had lots of bird blips recently) and just couldn't resist.

I didn't have my tripod, but wanted to try to get the bird in focus, but show some movement in the water.

Worked out OK (I think) but I must pay another visit, this time fully equipped!!

It was a wee bit chilly along the river and under the trees, so we then headed back to the seafront - and the sunshine - for a walk along the foreshore.

Looks good LARGE!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.