Rissa's World

By MarissaMichelle

Culinary Adventure

My PolyU buddy invited me to a Dim sum lunch today and since I couldn't read anything from the menu I told him to pick whatever he would recommend. While I am a picky eater I'll try everything once. And I did. Including the chicken feet.

Along with the chicken feet we had:
char siew bao (sweet steamed pork buns)
siew mai (prawn dumpling)
char siew cheong fun (rice noodle roll with pork)
zhong zi (rice and chicken cooked in a leaf)
mai lai koh (steamed sponge cake with seeds)

Of the six dishes we had, the pork buns and sponge cake where my favorite. Surprisingly the chicken feet tasted good but I don't know if I'll get over my aversion to eating meat off the bone enough to truly enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.