Welcome To My World .

Here is my purchase and I'm very lucky .The shop sells antique records , radio and gramophone .The rest is there to set the scene. It's a paradise and one where my eyes were the right colour . Why was I so  keen ? This is no globe of the world, but of Berlin. Made in the days of East and West the wall is shown. When people back in UK asked me what Berlin was like my answer was always , :)
Like a world in miniature '.You can live here , never leave and have virtually all '.
I miss the real sea but the amount of water in Berlin is amazing .Berlin is no longer divided. Even now though it's not really representative of Germany, simply Berlin , a world of it's own ...My two extras show how lovely the day was. I sat out drinking coffee .No coat, only a light jacket .Then holding my globe like some fortune teller ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.