what we did today...

By SarnieV

Smiley face

My new cookie cutter has been christened and approved. I love this blip of a little person hand holding the smiley face biscuit :-)
C paced me on my run today - he was on his bike. I did my 2nd fastest 5k! I shall get him to pace me again! It's a bit of a killer from our house as we set off down a steep hill and then have to run/cycle back up it at the end. C challenged himself to cycle half way up sat down, before standing to pedal the rest. I challenged myself to run all the way up. I must be getting fitter as I managed to :-) phew! We were both chuffed to do it.
In the eve I went to our SWI activity evening and had a go at wirework. I have the beginnings of a tiara - I've never had one before so I think it's something I should have before I'm 50 :-D I think I'm going to use turning 50 next year as an excuse for all sorts this year :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.