Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

is it a stick??

noooo its a caterpillar!

A lovely neighbour helped us with our jungle garden today. The hedge had got unmanageable, and as he had some petrol clippers and ours are piddly little electric ones he volunteered to cut about 5ft off the monster.

As I was tying up the massive trimmings, one of the twigs rose up into an "oy, you" stance. On closer inspection this was a little caterpillar who does a stonking impression of a twig.

I placed the fiesty little chap back onto the bush and left him alone*


Aahaaaaa nerd update! ..I think he's a Scalloped Hazel Moth caterpillar... a baby to one I photographed earlier here Obv. if Im wrong and you know better I expect you to tell me ;)

*apart from the mad dash to get me camera and try desperately to get a decent photo ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.