Sale

Managed to plan a quick trip to Hobby Craft on route to a meeting today.

Was very pleased to find something on my list on offer.  Spent what I saved on some other items.

I'd decided this morning to scrawl some of the tracks from my running play list onto this weeks journal page.  I have mostly been combining two weekly prompts from different sources into one spread this year as I've not been particularly inspired by either on its own.  This week the  prompt was to add some text as a background layer. I started by adding some dictionary pages and some stencilling to the page with clear gesso over it.  

A green sharpie was then used to scribble the text on.

Since I acquired the big pot of white gesso it seemed sensible to use some to add another layer when I got home.  I took the picture immediatley before this happened and the text is all now very much in the background.

I'm hoping that the Colour me Positive prompt tomorrow will fit with my background but I have a couple of other pages waiting too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.