SmartYin

By SmartYin

One lump or two

Petrozovodsk is not the most exciting place on earth, but had it's moments. I won't bore you with why I'm here, but I decided to take a walk having been cooped up in an office all day.

There is a lake which is a straight walk from my hotel so off I set down the main drag. For a Thursday night the town was very quiet. Anyway I got to the lake and it was all frozen, as they have a tendency to do in the winter here. It was dark, so not much to see, bit I headed off in a westerly direction and noticed these big snowmen things. Then I realised people were carving the snow into shapes, but they were quite unsophisticated. Unimpressed, I headed back then then noticed acids the road more people doing more if the same, but with ice. This is one of said sculptures

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.