Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Colourful ....

So today hadn't started how I had planned - I was going to work from home but there were no laptops available! As an alternative, I arranged two visits for the morning. Back home for lunch then briefly back to the office.

This afternoon, my sister, brother and I attended a meeting at the home our mum lives at. This was to discuss how she is at the moment and talk about what we want, as a family, for the care staff to do as our mother deteriorates. She has been deteriorating recently, poor mobility/no mobility at times, not eating (still drinking sometimes) and obviously losing weight and sleeping a lot. We are all very grateful for the great care and attention that all the staff provide and would want her to remain there, but understand if she needs to move on to nursing care. We all agreed that we want mum to be comfortable, well-cared for and live out her life as peacefully as possible. We know that the care home will do their best.

After work, I had to take a trip over to Reading - not something I often do, especially in rush hour. Went past the Tilehurst Water Tower (extra) https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tilehurst_Water_Tower. On the way back noticed this colourful sunset (close-up as extra), so had to pull in and stop.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.