A Frustrating Day

That's putting it politely.
I'm very cranky.

As I mentioned yesterday, I went to Helen's to be available for her Internet installation.
The technician was supposed to come between 8 am and 12 noon. When no one had arrived by 1pm we started ringing them to see if we could get an ETA.
3 calls (one lasting 77 minutes) later I was finally able to ascertain that the technician had been and gone (apparently he was able to access the required area without me).
It seems the technician is from Telstra and the provider (TPG - cross them off your list) doesn't get their "report" till about 3:30 pm.

Mind you, these are two telecommunications companies.
They need to learn to communicate with each other and the client.

The report says that the external line is OK but we now need to get another technician in to do something with the internal line.
So I suppose it all starts again.

As if that wasn't enough, I was supposed to get off the train at Katoomba where Mr isbi had left the car so I could do some shopping on the way home.
I was so busy composing my complaint to send to TPG that I missed the stop and had to get off at Blackheath and catch the next train back.
Another wasted half hour.

I can tell you, I drove home very carefully.

PS. It's not funny.

PPS. You can probably guess why this is my EB.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.