Exposure to Light

By ExposureToLight

Fallen Leaves

47 — Fallen Leaves

Out for a early afternoon walk with Elowyn yesterday to enjoy the milder weather before the rain forecast for late afternoon early evening.

It's a little difficult taking photos with a baby strapped to your front in a carrier. I alternated between shooting using the viewfinder, as I usually would, and using the screen on the back for when I wasn't able to see it due to babies head being there. I think she enjoyed looking at the screen when it was in front of her as her head was usually blocking my view pretty quickly.

Photos of trees, stumps and leaves on floor. I was torn between two pictures, the one I've chosen marred slightly by the discarded rubbish I somehow didn't notice, probably as my attention was focused on the leaves in the left and centre of the frame. I was torn so I asked Melinda for her preference and here we are.

A short while into the walk baby fell asleep in the carrier as she often does and woke in the cafe after we'd been back to the car and transferred her to the pram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.