Fun... I don't think so!

Roz was back into work today so Maddy and I headed into town so Mads could spend some of her Christmas vouchers and cash. We wandered round for a few hours but she never saw anything she wanted to spend hard cash on. She did end up parting with some HMV vouchers for DVDs though. I grabbed DVDs while I was in there too. I got the Orphanage and Happy go lucky, both of which I've heard very good things about. I like the work of both Guillermo Del Toro and Mike Leigh so hopefully they both live up to expectations.

Anyway, we were wandering through Princes Street Gardens and I thought I'd get some shots of the shows which have been set up for new year. My timing was fairly spot on as I caught one of the rides in action. I have to say it's not my idea of fun but each to their own I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.