wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Snowdrops

Waved goodbye to our eldest daughter this morning as she set off to go to Austria on her school skiing holiday. We're following the school's tweets so we know that they went through the Channel tunnel this evening earlier than programmed.

I then had a lovely dog walk and spotted a woodpecker in the trees (obviously didn't have my proper camera with me when I needed it!) and we were also followed by a friendly robin. I got muddy knees taking a photo of these snowdrops that were nestled in the dead leaves. I've noticed lots of snowdrop photos today on blip.

I studied for the rest of the morning. Hubby finished work early around 2.30pm and we took the car for a wash and had a sneaky McDonald's (his choice not mine!) before meeting the photographer from the insurance firm. He took photos of my damaged car following the collision a few weeks ago. The other party is not admitting liability so we have a battle on our hands now :(

I then attended an informal celebration at the Guild which I really enjoyed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.