YoungerDaughter

By YoungerDaughter

Marzipan tanks.

A few weeks ago I blipped a photo of some plasticine tanks Theo had modeled and a couple of people suggested they looked edible or that I ought model them from icing or marzipan. So guess what we did this afternoon when Neil was out?! Neil's birthday is on Sunday, so Theo helped make these to go on top of the cake.

This morning I set my alarm and went to work! It was only for a few hours to update my training log, make sure my ID badges/swipe cards/passwords/parking permit work, and generally make sure everything is ready for my return on Tuesday night. I stayed 4 1/2 hours - I still didn't achieve half of what I needed to do but it will make my first shift back a lot easier. And it was lovely to see so many friendly faces and get lots of hugs :) plus it helps make going back a little less daunting.

We had friends over this evening for a short while so the boys enjoyed a slightly later bed time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.