and through the wire...

By hesscat

City Chambers

Whenever I get asked "where do I come from" (no I am not cotton-eye joe!) I say Dunfermline but in reality I spent five and a half years here some decades ago. Admittedly they were the years I began my transition from child to adult (still working on putting that off) so there's many fun memories, but returning now is almost like getting re-aquainted again. I should probably spend a day wandering round to see if I can remember what I have forgotten. 

What was really noticeable was the change in the bustling town centre... not much bustle... shops closed... poundlands... cars driving through the high street both ways... I am sure the same as many towns that have suffered from out of town shopping malls, It's just I remember some excitement about heading up this town with pals. Sigh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.