Sunset through the trees

All sorts of ups and downs today. Got news of being able to continue for a further year with the prison work which was unexpected but very welcome.

Then received a letter from the solicitor representing the driver of the car in front of me in the accident a year last January who was going to instigate legal proceeding as they were not able to reach a settlement with my insurers. I rang the insurers who reassured me that it was up to them to deal with it and I should not have been sent a letter. So I took a photo of the letter and emailed it back to the solicitors with a few choice, but polite, words.

Susan's studio was the next issue as the person we were dealing with never responds to my emails and when we went down to see garden centre they couldn't find any records or our order or, more importantly, any records of our deposit payment. Then the salesman there suggested an entirely different type of building which has taken us back almost to square 1.

And so it went on. The end of the afternoon was glorious though. The sun came out just as it was setting and lit up the landscape with a rich golden light. No time to stop, only time to enjoy it while driving home but the sun hung around long enough to create this shot through our neighbour's Silver Birch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.