Life through the lens...

By ValC

Ear, ear

A lovely warm sunny day.  Yipee!

Almost forgot. Happy Anniversary and a BIG thank you to Blip!
For me so many memories all put together in one place.
Friends from all over the world, even if most just virtual.
Long may it continue.

Usual visit to the farm shop this morning and also the fish van.
This time The Pudsey shop, and the Whitby fish lady.
We are lucky to have two farm shops nearby. One with a van from Grimsby, and the other from Whitby.

On the way back we called at another farm for some ice cream.
Goodall's make their own ice cream and it is delicious.
This time I chose a double cream one.
I thought it would go well in the dessert I am making for our friends this evening.
Black cherry baked Alaska. One of my favourites. This time I am going to make smaller portions, as last time they were huge!  see here

As well as an Ice Cream Parlour they have a children's playground, and quite a few animals.

The alpacas were in the barn, and I couldn't help but take a few photos.
This one was so comical. First had his ears up and then put them back. I don't think he was too happy with me taking his photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.