Will the circle be unbroken

Sat for a few minutes on Buchanan Street at lunchtime, snapping some potential blips.

My title is a reference to one of the songs played by the buskers. Awkward Family Portraits are popping up on the street regularly now and getting a bit of a following.

A lovely older man was also enjoying the music and came over to sit next to me and have a chat. Thomas is from Armadale in West Lothian and comes to Glasgow on Tuesdays and Thursdays on the bus. Not Edinburgh I asked? No, he said, Glasgow's better, more people talk to you. Ah, because we're nosy I said. He agreed. He's done Tai Chi for 20 years to keep fit and used to play drums in a band at weddings. Not that he can't dance, he's a great mover. He and his wife spend two months in Benidorm each year. He patted his bag, got the tickets right here. I asked to take his photo but he said he never likes it. Maybe I'll see him again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.