Bees, birds, ladybirds and paragliders

This seems to sum up my day. As the weather was nice the bees were out in force collecting nectar from the heather in my garden, and I couldn't resist practicing macro shots with them, there was also a ladybird on the heather. Then later I went with my Mum and Daisy to see if we could find a rare bird, I'd had a tip from a friend that saw it yesterday, but we could not find in, but I did see a lovely heron, unfortunately I couldn't get that close to it, then a flock of geese flew over, and we spotted some Moorhens, ducks and doves. In the hills above us there were people paragliding, it was lovely and peaceful and we all enjoyed the walk and exploring a place we hadn't visited before. I'll definitely go back there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.