Mini Peloton

Dropped Ruby off at the cafe first thing then me and Mrs S took the dogs through the woods and talked about serial killers and guinea pig revenge stories. Quick coffee, cake and blip back in the cafe before we headed home.

I decided I hadn't had enough of walking through the woods so took off to Butterdean Wood, where I found another Edinburgh Brick. "An Edinburgh Brick but there is no “Edinburgh” brickworks" I hear you say, yes that's true
but the Edinburgh Collieries Company owned collieries at Bankton, Bellyford, Carberry, Fleets, Wallyford and Prestongrange with the latter two sites also having brickworks. Either could have produced the Edinburgh brickmark although Wallyford seems to be the favourite among "brick enthusiasts".

After that excitement I was back in the cafe to pick up Ruby but it was mobbed so I found a quiet corner for a coffee and waited until she could get away.

Now, Ruby and Mrs S are watching Pretty Woman, Joe is Playstationing and Eve is sketching. I'm thinking of IPA'ing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.