Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Gluten-free Coconut and Lime Cake

I went to Saffron Walden first thing this morning to collect our prescriptions, as we no longer go to the pharmacy in the village. It took me thirty-five minutes to drive there, park, queue for the prescriptions and drive home again. This is quicker than walking to the pharmacy in the village and then waiting while they make up the items, sometimes having to wait over half-an-hour and on one occasion an hour. Obviously it will not always be as quick as this; it will depend on the time of day, the traffic and the queue in Boots.
 
After I returned home I finished some marking and cooked lunch for my husband before heading off to a Mensa meeting in Bishop’s Stortford. As I was very early I went into Café Thyme first; today’s picture is my gluten-free coconut and lime cake.
   
The Mensa meeting was the best attended so far, with six of us, so hopefully they will come again. My husband did not attend; it is still difficult for him to hold his head up for longer than a few minutes although, as expected, he is much better today than yesterday.
   
It has been sunny for most of the day, but it is still a little chilly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.