An Emergency Orchid blip

Yes...you guessed, I didn’t know what to blip today.  There I was...half way through ironing a duvet cover when I had the idea of photographing my orchid.  So off I went for my camera, stood the orchid on top of the ironing board in the sunlight and then proceeded to take about 25 photos.  Does anyone else out there end up taking so many shots just to get one good one?
So, as you can gather, not a wildly exciting day, just one of those days of jobs around the house, including cooking the chicken casserole I’ve just made for dinner, which is in the oven and smelling rather delicious.

Postscript: I've just found out that it's blipfoto's first anniversary since becoming a community owned enterprise.  Happy blipbirthday blipfoto! Thank you for all you've done to keep us going, I am extremely grateful.  I would have greatly missed this wonderful community if blipfoto had folded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.