Madhatter

By Madhatter

Dulce eat decorum eat?

A day of many superb photographs, and for once it wasn't raining in Warsaw. M. and I took a leisurely wander around the old town and university area. I think blip has made far more observant as noticed several old shop signs which would make a great montage. We came across a statue to Marie curie, at the end of a side street, (see extra) plus an extra for dorsetb of some very delicious looking meringues, as he always wants to know what the food is like.

The main picture I think looks like a postcard but is a huge statue at the war memorial. Very moving. Other people were posing next to it, but I waited til it cleared as just wanted to capture the statue itself. It made me think of some of the war poems I'd studied at school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.