Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Evil thoughts

One of thoses days today. Didn’t go for a run as we wanted to get things ready for the holiday. J went to the gym while I took Kilda for a run in the gardens. Came back and went up town to collect my mittens and some walking trousers for J from Tiso. Quick lunch and then out for a walk on the beach. Need some photos of Kilda that we might use for her painting. Had a nice walk until Kilda decided to play with some children and wouldn’t come back. She then had a complete brain fart and wouldn’t come back to us. Eventually she did after I kept calling her is a stern deep voice. She didn’t get a telling off as she did come back very reluctantly and she knew she had done wrong and was worried about being told off. Did some shopping and then we headed home. Changed our minds and was in the process of turning around in the road when the lights the up ahead changed and a bike came down the other way. I was stopped as I had seen him but he over reacted when he saw me trying to turn and dropped his bike along the road. He was OK but we stayed with him while the ambulance arrived. Decided not to go for a run after that as I didn’t feel up for it. Going to meet RD and FM in their local later for a catch up and one of my favourite bands is playing there, Hot Tin Roof. Hopefully a better night than afternoon ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.