The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smokey The Abbess (Thursday 16th February 2017)

See how pleased she is to see me...

Actually, she had run up the path to greet me on her patch in the grounds of Lacock Abbey when I arrived, but had lost interest by this time and gone to sit in a tree where the trunk forks, and behind some leaves and branches, so this was taken from some distance and catches her looking much less like my Smokey than usual. You can see the white tip at the end of her tail clearly in this shot.

While she was on the path a couple wandered past and addressed her by name, so I asked how they knew (from one of the staff), and in the course of the conversation they told me that this Smokey lived in 'the red house' in the village. There are only a couple of red brick buildings in Lacock and so I am reasonably confident that I know her actual place of residence now. I'd be fascinated to see her from the road resting on a window sill in her own home.
I walked around the grounds and took pictures of Lacock Abbey itself (file too large to go in Extras) and of the sky looking south.

L.
18.2.2017 (1856 hr)

Blip #2030 (#2280 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #005
Blips/Extras In 2017 #040
Day #2520 (504 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1265 (#1391 including 126 on archived blips

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Red) and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

Cats series
The Abbess series
Lacock series
National Trust series

A Visit To Lacock Abbey NT, 16 February 2017 (Flickr album of 17 images)

Lozarhythm of the Day:
Traffic - Giving to you (recorded April 1967)
Stevie Winwood (vocal, organ, foot-pedal bass), Dave Mason (guitar, vocal), Chris Wood (flute, vocal), Jim Capaldi (drums, vocal)
From the flipside of Traffic's debut single, Paper Sun - a great double-sider. A revised mix of this was on the album Mr Fantasy but most prefer this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.