Happy 1st Anniverary Blipfoto

Southwark Cathedral and Borough Market :)

I met up with Vivien from V985  near Tate Modern today.  We dropped into the cafe for a coffee (as all good blippers do!) and then we wandered along the River Thames to the Southwark Cathedral.  

We went to the cafe there and had lunch first as it would be crowded later, then went around the Cathedral, so that's another Cathedral ticked off on my list :)

After that we walked some more through the Borough Market, only it was really crowded and much walking and chatting was difficult.  A few times we lost each other...but as I had my red jacket on, found each other again fairly quickly :)

Photographing much was quite hard as I kept getting jostled by the crowds, but actually found I had a lot of pictures when I looked at them ;)

What a fabulous day out, thanks to Vivien!

Oh yes, and Happy 1st Anniversary Blipfoto with many thanks to our Fab Four, so faithfully working behind the scenes to keep us up together ~ click here to see more from Blip Central :)

Photos are:

Top left to right: the biggest meringues I ever saw (and I bought one to try!); tomatoes in the market; the golden hind in dry dock; centre of the cathedral with figures in the forefront of the window
Middle: some rather good street art we saw - its been there about a year apparently
Bottom: the Cathedral cat called 'Doorkins Magnificat' (you can read more about him here :)); more unusual vegetables - lettuces and squashes; an outside view of the Cathedral in the sunshine :)

Some more in Flickr

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.